My Apologies


To those of you that have allowed me into your lives, I ask your forgiveness and extend my apologies for not blogging over this past week.

It has not been a good week for me and mine. I have been dealing with an infected tooth, which, I am sure, some of you know what that feels like. We have also lost a very close friend of ours to liver failure at the age of 52 due to complications from cancer. On top of that, we lost a family member, who was in his late 60’s or early 70’s, due to complications from cancer. Both of whom developed these complications after the fact. This wouldn’t have been quite so hard on us, except that they both passed away within 12 hours of each other on Wednesday, October 10, 2012 (R.I.P.). We then found out the next day that my boyfriend’s nephew lost a very lucrative job with an oil company due to cutbacks. I am still looking for work, and just received the bill from the emergency room in the amount of $680. Add to that our upcoming bills for gas, electricity, plates for the jeep, car insurance and next month’s rent. I have also had to cancel my dental appointment due to a lack of funds. Which will most likely cause another trip to the emergency room for more antibiotics when the tooth infection flares up again.

On the plus side, we are all medically healthy, still have a home to live in, and I am going to start looking for work outside of my home, since I can’t find a decent paying job online that matches my skill level. Because of this, I will most likely be very sporadic with my blogs and hope that all of you will stick with me throughout this trying period of my life. It may take a while to get a routine down so that I can begin blogging on a regular basis again, but I will do my best to post at least once a week, hopefully more. Just don’t hold your breath on the “more” part.

I will understand if some of you no longer follow me during the next few months, but I do hope that you will continue to check back on occasion to see when I have posted something new. I also intend to post as many as I can, as often as I can, during the next few weeks. I have some ideas to blog about, but would appreciate all the ideas that you can come up with and are willing to pass on to me. The more controversial, the better. Just don’t get too angry if I take your ideas in a completely different direction than you expected.

Thank you for being you and accepting me.

Hugs.

4 thoughts on “My Apologies

    • (giggle) yeah, this one was just to let my readers know that I felt guilty for not posting. It is very hard to blog about anything other than the pain when you have an infected tooth. I appreciate that you found it interesting though. Hugs.

    • I am glad that you have enjoyed reading my ranting and raving. In all fairness, I am just warming up though. I have 3 more blogs in the works and ideas for about 4 or 5 more. Just having difficulties putting them into words that I feel fit my thoughts and feelings. Please don’t lose interest if it takes me longer than I expected. Hugs.

Please state your opinion here!

